Link to Us | FAQ | My Page | My DealSucker | Register | International USA   Israel

CATCHOFTHEDAY REVIEWS

CatchoftheDay CatchoftheDay offers catch of the day

These reviews are managed by CatchoftheDay team and they are allowed to post notes.

Deal Price
1.78/5.00
Product Description Accuracy
1.67/5.00
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
1.56/5.00
Shipping & Handling Cost
1.78/5.00
Ordering Process
1.78/5.00
Customer Support
1.00/5.00
Overal store rating
1.59/5.00
Number of votes
54

Read CatchoftheDay Reviews (10):

Deal Price
Product Description Accuracy
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Shipping & Handling Cost
Ordering Process
Customer Support
By wendyreed041482660710 on December 25 2016,04:16Was this review useful? Yes No

The `Catch of the day ` boxing day specials are not cheap they are the same price they alwasys are on the site. Do they think we are stupid, as a catch customer I am very disappointed in there false sale.

Deal Price
Product Description Accuracy
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Shipping & Handling Cost
Ordering Process
Customer Support
By geddha on April 23 2012,00:13Was this review useful? Yes No

I bought two air conditioners from them and had to call to replace the remote control that stopped working only to find out that the warranty they provided with the units does not exist. They are selling items claiming that there is 1 year warranty when there is none. This has to be fraud!! Now they won`t reply to my emails anymore. My next step is Fair Trading. I advise everyone here to contact Fair Trading and lets put an end to this mob.

Pros

None

Cons

Cannot be trusted. Cheap and nasty products. Please trust me, hand on my heart, DON`T USE THIS SELLER.

CatchoftheDay team has responded to this review:

Hey Geddha, Thanks for your review. We provide a 12-month CoTD warranty only to products where the Catchoftheday 12 month warranty is expressly given in the product listing on the website. This can be viewed under Section 19 of our Terms & Conditions. You can also view the Terms & Conditions of our 12-months warranty by clicking on the following link: http://www.catchoftheday.com.au/warranty Where a replacement isn`t able to be issued, a full refund will be processed on receipt of the returned goods. I hope this clears-up any confusion. Thanks CoTD

Deal Price
Product Description Accuracy
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Shipping & Handling Cost
Ordering Process
Customer Support
By jumbuck on February 29 2012,20:02Was this review useful? Yes No

What can more can i say about catch of the day, most haven`t already said ? Well plenty. The quality of the products they sell is more or less rubbish or 2nds, food items are close to being out of date, even if some items have HAD a use by date of a year or more.
If you are expecting your goods in at least a week or so, well don`t! you may need to wait from 3 weeks to 2 months, as COTD waits for your product to be shipped in from cheap asian stores, then they ship it from their warehouse to you.
Most pathetic thing is their deals, what DEALS! check on ebay and you can get exact same items at much lower cost and faster shipping times. No middle man (ie: catch of the day)

Pros

none

Cons

shipping time PATHETIC. Quality horrible. Customer service not very good. They do not like giving refunds, only store credit. COTD deals are not even cheap.

CatchoftheDay team has responded to this review:

Hey Jumbuck, Thanks for your review. I`d like to advise you that we provide genuine products that are sourced lawfully by a domestic supplier from a legitimate wholesaler. I can assure you that Catch of The Day only sells genuine products. Although we are not an official outlet, we are still able to lawfully supply these products to our customers. Please also note we regularly stock big-name and well-recognised global brands. Just to clear up any confusion, on each product page it either states `Special Delivery: 2-4 Weeks` or `In Stock: Ready to Dispatch`. This is aimed at giving our customers an ETA for dispatch. Thanks CoTD

Deal Price
Product Description Accuracy
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Shipping & Handling Cost
Ordering Process
Customer Support
By petra on December 13 2011,19:37Was this review useful? Yes No

I ordered over 3 weeks ago with catch of the day, i have receoved no notification as to where my order is I am unable to track and their site advises me under my account i have not purchased anything!!!!!! I HAVE A PURCHASE NUMBER, GO FIGURE?? AND THE $$ HAS BEEN DEDUCTED FROM MY CC! I purchased gifts for christmas and need them this wk!!!!! i am extreemly disappointed in them very unprofessional..... I CANT BELEIVE YOU CAN TRADE AND ACCEPT PEOPLES MONEY YET NOT PROVIDE A CONTACT NUMBER.... ITS RIDICULOUS AND FEELS LIKE THEFT!!! EXTREEMLY DISAPPOINTED. I actually also purchased on the same day from another online site and received in less time than they advised delivery... whats wrong here?

CatchoftheDay team has responded to this review:

Hey Petra, Thanks for your review. I`m really sorry to hear that you weren`t happy with your dealings with CoTD on this occasion. I`m not too sure what happened on this occasion, it appears that a momentary system glitch may have caused the issues with payment and your account. Please note that all of our Customer Service communication is conducted via email through our Help Centre, which can be accessed on the following link: https://helpcentre.catchoftheday.com.au/home Please also note that our website now gives an ETA for dispatch for each individual product. Thanks CoTD

Deal Price
Product Description Accuracy
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Shipping & Handling Cost
Ordering Process
Customer Support

Review rating
1 useful
0 unuseful

By jdakic on September 28 2011,20:16Was this review useful? Yes No

STAY AWAY FROM THEM – RIP OFF – Will take your money but and send NOTHING!
2 weeks ago I purchased an item received nothing. When I queried it the answer was “we are very and we will continue to be busy so you will get it as soon as we can send it”
I asked again stating if they cannot dispatch it in a near future I wanted a refund (as per their website store policy) and the answer was “we are too busy and no refunds”
All in all I have exchanged 7-8 e-mails and they are refusing to provide any timeline for dispatch and refusing to provide a refund.
JUST STAY AWAY!!!

Cons

RIP OFF, no delivery, refusing refund, no information, no communication, no contact number,

CatchoftheDay team has responded to this review:

Hi Jdakic, Thanks for your review. Please refer to Section 10.5 of our Terms & Conditions - once an order is placed, we are unable to cancel or amend an order as our system is completely automated. You can view this by clicking on the following link: http://www.catchoftheday.com.au/terms#section-10 Please note that on the product page for each product, there is a status of either `Special Order: Dispatch 2-4 Weeks` or `In Stock: Ready to Dispatch`. You can also check the status of your order in your CoTD account. Please also note that if your order goes missing in transit, you should submit a help request by clicking on the following link: https://helpcentre.catchoftheday.com.au/home

Deal Price
Product Description Accuracy
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Shipping & Handling Cost
Ordering Process
Customer Support
By ianb235 on September 08 2011,06:51Was this review useful? Yes No

I bought the deluxe twin pack pillows from these thieves and got totally ripped off. First the site tells me my order could not be processed then it put 3 orders through. I emailed them within 10 minutes and told them of the mistake and 2 minutes later they emailed back that the order had already been processed (Yeah right takes 30 seconds to take your money and 3 weeks for them to get it out of there warehouse) After the long wait I finally received the pillows only to open them up and discover I could have bought better quality at a $2 shop. . Please for your own sake do not buy anything from this thief. And join the FACEBOOK PAGE ........CATCH OF THE DAY IS A RIP OFF

Pros

Nothing good at all just a whole lot of pain

Cons

They tick all the boxes in this one. Dont forget to join FACEBOOK PAGE CATCH OF THE DAY IS A RIP OFF

By abadboyinsydney on November 28 2010,00:30Was this review useful? Yes No

I`m very sorry about the delay with your order. This is a general update on the status of our distribution centre, and I apologise if this email does not directly address your concern.I have contacted our distribution centre and they have advised that we are indeed slightly behind schedule with processing and dispatching of some orders. We are at our busiest right now but will endeavour to get delayed orders (older than 5 business days) packed and dispatched quickly and efficiently.
All excuses aside though, I understand your concern that you have not received what you have paid for and we are focused on resolving this ASAP. Please rest assured .bla bla bla ( BS)

Pros

I finally did get a response after 3 weeks wait after ordering & paying ( But still waiting as my item is ` in processing stage `, what a load of rubbish

Cons

Still waiting to get my item ordered and paid for
Wouldn`t buy from them again

Deal Price
Product Description Accuracy
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Shipping & Handling Cost
Ordering Process
Customer Support
By abadboyinsydney on November 22 2010,16:38Was this review useful? Yes No

Emails go unanswered, especially if you ask for store refund as food items are not satisfactory ( due to the fact that it had not been advised by the time of offer that some products are ASIAN Imports)

Pros

Sometimes good deals as unusual items can be found.

Cons

Handling/ Processing/Shipping - very slow....at times. Sometimes it takes 3 weeks to receive order. ( HINT: employ more staff to handle this problem )
FOOD ITEMS BUYERS BEWARE : They also sell stuff produced in other countries ( parallel imports that do not taste the same )

CatchoftheDay team has responded to this review:

Hi Abadboyinsydney, Thanks for your review. Please note that we do ask customers to allow 48-hours for a response to their help requests. Although we aim to respond within this time period, this isn`t always possible. Our system works on a format of oldest-to-newest also, so if you update your help request before you receive a response, your request will be re-queued. Please also note that there is a new feature on our website that gives customers an idea of the ETA for dispatch. Each product is either listed as `In Stock: Ready to Dispatch` or `Special Delivery: Dispatch 2-4 Weeks`. Please also be mindful that we have to rely on third-party couriers to ensure orders are delivered.

Deal Price
Product Description Accuracy
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Shipping & Handling Cost
Ordering Process
Customer Support
By rubymu on May 31 2010,16:32Was this review useful? Yes No

Just like Bushman Jack - if anything goes wrong, they don`t want to know. Catch doesn`t even have a phone number to call - huge red flag!!
Whey they sent me the wrong SD Card for a camcorder (mini, not standard, and a gig size too small to be recommended by the manufacturer), it was just impossible to get a refund. Even thought they are required, by law, to refund if the item is `not fit for the purpose` they don`t even have a `refund` section on their website - store credit or replacement are the only options. Emails went unanswered.
Thankfully I paid via paypal so I may get a partial refund.
I`d bought heaps of things from them - but they don`t care about their customers

Cons

Shipping was very slow, items often a bit junky. Terrible customer service if anything goes wrong.

CatchoftheDay team has responded to this review:

Hey Rubymu, Thanks for your review. In the event that you receive a different product to the one you ordered, the correct procedure would be to submit a help request via our Help Centre by clicking on the following link: https://helpcentre.catchoftheday.com.au/home Once submitted, one of our Customer Service agents will respond with a solution. We hope you can appreciate that, unfortunately, on occasions mistakes do happen. If we cannot supply the correct product, a full refund will be processed. Our refund policy can be viewed under Section 20 of out Terms & Conditions. Please also be mindful that we do ask customers to allow 48-hours for a response to their help requests. Thanks!

Deal Price
Product Description Accuracy
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Shipping & Handling Cost
Ordering Process
Customer Support
By bushmanJack on May 23 2010,21:49Was this review useful? Yes No

My experience hasd been that if anyhting gioes wrong - these people do not want to know you. I won`t be shopping here again

Cons

Lousy After Sales Service

CatchoftheDay team has responded to this review:

Hey BushmanJack, Thanks for your review. I can assure you that your comments couldn`t be further from the truth. You - the customer - are central to our business and without you, our business would cease to exist. If there is ever a problem or issue with your order, or the products you`ve received, we want to know about it! Customers can inform us of any issues by submitting a help request via our Help Centre by clicking on the following link: https://helpcentre.catchoftheday.com.au/home I`m really sorry that your CoTD experience wasn`t what you`d expected on this occasion and apologies for any inconvenience caused. Thanks CoTD

STORE OWNER? GRAB AN IMAGE FOR YOUR STORE!


By providing the links, DealSucker.com does not approve, guarantee or endorse the accuracy of the information products and/or services available at these sites and you understand that you use them at your own risk. In certain cases product information or prices can be different from the mentioned above. Some coupons may not be used on discounted merchandise. Deals data is at least 30 seconds delayed. © 2006 DealSucker.com 2006-2018 All rights reserved. DealSucker © , DealSucker.com ©, One-Deal-A-Day.com ©, OneDealDay.com ©, One-Day-Deal.com ©, DODReviews.com ©, DealSucker logo are trademarks and/or service marks of DealSucker.com. Use of this Website constitutes acceptance of the DealSucker User Agreement and Privacy Policy.
Submit a Site     Contact Us     DealSucker USA     DealSucker New Zealand

<? www.php2b.com © 2002-2018 All rights reserved;?>